A Year Ago Today…

It’s been a quicker year than I ever expected!

img_8196
Grey Cardiff, Wales. January 2016.

Since the weather in LA has been decidedly grey, I’ve been missing and reliving my time the UK in equal measure but both parts have me reminiscing.

A year ago today, I was traveling by train from London to Cardiff with my parents during my Masters graduation trip. We spent the day running around Doctor Who themed sites (including the soon to be closed Doctor Who Experience) and the night searching for a pub that served food late – this was surprisingly difficult since it wasn’t really late at all!

I had been in this city twice before but walking through parts I hadn’t visited before and letting myself get lost in the city (we got turned around quite a bit) was such an adventure and a pleasure.

While most of my travel this year has been localized – as in California with a few jaunts out of the state – just like that last trip to Cardiff, it’s really been about pushing what I’ve done before in every place I’ve visited.

I’ve visited new LA lookout points; I’ve gone to events like marches and camp outs; I’ve visited new beaches; and I have photographed them all. In some ways, This year has wavered but mostly remained the same; in others, I’ve grown so much.

So take a look at your past year: what do you think?

This is Leave on the Wind, helping you soar.

A Year Ago Today…

One thought on “A Year Ago Today…

Leave a Reply

