My favorite travel photos.

131b
Conwy Castle, Wales. Summer 2013.

One of my friends is going to be taking his family on a trip through the UK soon and told me last night that they decided to add Conwy, Wales to the itinerary. I was over the moon. Conwy was one of the amazing days I spent on my UK trip in 2013 (How was that already three and a half years ago?) and it got me thinking about some of the photographs I have been able to take over my past trips.

88404522_17.jpg
Bex and I atop Arthur’s Seat, Edinburgh. Summer 2013.

I’m not usually a fan of posed pictures but I couldn’t not add one of us. This trip is probably the highlight of my entire traveling career. We both did so much and pushed so many of our personal boundaries. It was our first big trip that we planned out ourselves and it couldn’t have gone better! Plus, it inspired this whole blog.

IMG_4317.JPG
Mont Saint-Michel, Normandy. June 2015.

I have so much love for Mont Saint-Michel. It’s not really a castle but it inspired Disney’s Tangled animators and I was just as inspired. I need to head back when it’s night and the tide comes in – the full Tangled experience!

IMG_4797.JPG
Neuschwanstein Castle, Germany. June 2015.

The whole day we took this tour was amazing – castles, castles, castles! This castle inspired Disney’s Sleeping Beauty castle, but here, I couldn’t help thinking of Beauty and the Beast. I love the look of the clouds, the forest, the castle – it’s just lovely.

IMG_7238.PNG
Statue Garden, York House Garden, Twickenham. December 2015.

This park was a bit of a hike and a long day, but a day off of work was well worth the effort. The whole Twickenham area was picturesque. I love the individual statues personalities in this fountain and could have spent hours running around here but I never would have had I not been living here and created my London parks tour.

DSC_3316.jpg
Sonoma State University, Rohnert Park. May 2016.

Visiting Sonoma was one of the last real trips I took and I fell in love with the city all over again. I attended this school for three and a half years but it wasn’t until I revisited and looked at the school through my new camera lens that I truly began to miss living in this beautiful town.


I am looking for more and more chances for travel, but for now, I’m enjoying looking back at my pictures and simply reminiscing.

This is Leave on the Wind, helping you soar.

My favorite travel photos.

One thought on “My favorite travel photos.

  1. We love to recollect our past journeys too. Suan keeps an album with the stickies while Mel maintains the digital ones. Fun to look at the album both offline and online!

Leave a Reply

